Board of Commissioners

The Lexington Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners, a group of dedicated citizens and local officials that are appointed in accordance with state housing law. Each Commissioner serves a term of four years . The third Thursday of each month, the Housing Authority's Board of Commissioners meets at the agency's central office to establish and monitor policies that guide the Agency's operations and to conduct other business. The board is also responsible for preserving and expanding the Housing Authority's resources and assuring the Authority's ongoing success.

Joan Whitman, Chair

William Wilson, Vice Chair

Kimberly Scott, Commissioner

Janet Beard, Commissioner

Sally Hamilton, Mayor Linda Gorton's Designee

Austin Simms, Executive Director/Secretary